Parents » Local School Council (LSC)

Local School Council (LSC)


LSC Meeting  12.7.21


School Cafeteria

Email questions to:


LSC Applications

Effective July 1, 2021, we will have two vacancies for Parent Representatives and one vacancy for Community Representative on the Local School Council (LSC). Please consider applying for these very important positions. Parent representatives play such a critical role in providing the principal with support to ensure our school continues to demonstrate growth by monitoring the CIWP, monitoring the school budget and expenditures, and providing the principal with feedback through the annual evaluation process. The application can be located here.


Aplicaciones para el LSC

A partir del 1 de julio de 2021, tendremos dos vacantes para representantes de padres y un vacante para representante de comunidad en el Consejo Escolar Local (LSC). Considere postularse para estos puestos tan importantes. Los padres representantes desempeñan un papel fundamental al brindar apoyo a la directora para garantizar que nuestra escuela continúe demostrando crecimiento al monitorear el CIWP, monitorear el presupuesto y los gastos de la escuela y brindar retroalimentación a la directora a través del proceso de evaluación anual. La aplicación se puede encontrar aquí.

House Bill 1158
Earlier this year, the legislature approved House Bill 1158. The bill expands youth participation on Local
School Councils (LSCs) by increasing the number of student representatives by two (2) additional student
LSC members. This gives high schools with traditional LSCs a total of 3 student members. Appointed Students
will serve from the day following the December 2021 Board meeting through June 30, 2022. The governor
signed this bill into law, and we want to ensure our schools are supported for the transition.
Please read the candidate statements below.
Email questions to:
Our Local School Councils (LSC) Members:
Janet Tapia

Vice President
Adelina Rodriguez

Parent Representatives
Lorena Lopez
Marisol Medina
Graciela Garcia

Teacher Representatives
Charanjeet Baez
Maria Vega

Non-Teacher Staff Representative
Denise Romo 

Student Representative
Diana Lopez Olguin

Community Representatives
Arturo Ballesteros 
Consuelo Martinez de Ferrer

Patricia Brekke